Search The Knowledge Base


Browse By Category

Why is my FileMaker Server showing authentication warnings for users when trying to connect to the related NRGship databases?
User Opinions (2 votes)
50% thumbs up 50% thumbs down

How would you rate this answer?
Helpful
Not helpful
Seeing user authentication failed warnings in your FileMaker Server log is a common occurrence and there is no need to be alarmed.

These warnings occur when your FileMaker database is related to the NRGship database and FileMaker tries to open the related NRGship file with the users existing credentials.

When this fails, the warning is created then FileMaker will then revert back to using the default username and password, which are set in the file options.

You can turn these warnings off by going into your FileMaker Server Admin Console > General Settings > Notifications Settings section. You will move the radio button for “Severity Level” to Errors Only.
Related Articles
No Related Articles Were Found
Attachments
No Attachments Related to This Article

Continue